Ringing in the New Year | Book Tag

new-year2

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you – Kourtni @ KourtniReads
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016?

Oh man. I’m gonna go ahead and do both, because I can’t choose between the two. My favorite stand-alone that I read in 2016 was Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (review here). My favorite series, though, which I read all of in 2016, was Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I was not the biggest fan of the Shadow and Bone series by her, but I loved, loved, loved Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year?

In 2016, I started reading Brandon Sanderson. I started and finished the Steelheart books, and then read his book Mistborn. I loved each one! I really want to read more of the Mistborn series in the coming year! He is such a good fantasy writer!

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

The movie adaptation of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I loved this book, and I am so excited about the movie! The cast is wonderful, and I can’t wait to see how they bring the book to life. It’s supposed to come out in May, so I’ll let you all know what I think of it once it’s released!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one).

Mr. Darcy. Mr. Darcy. Mr. Darcy. Forever and always.

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

LOL As many of you know, my TBR list is out of control. So, I am hoping to get a handle on it in 2017 with my TBR Takedown. It’s a long list, for sure, so I’ll do my Top 5 from the list I have:

  1. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  2. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
  3. White Teeth by Zadie Smith
  4. Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter
  5. Anna Karenin by Leo Tolstoy

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

I’m hoping to get through at least 75, but really, truly, I’m aiming for 100. I graduate in June, and I am truly looking forward to all the reading I’ll be able to do with my time. We’ll see how many I end up reading, though.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)?

I’m for sure planning on the Goodreads Challenge, since that’s often how I keep track of my reading. I’m also thinking about doing the #DiversityBingo2017 challenge, or at least just making sure I’m reading more diverse reads this year.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

Yes! Besides my 2017 TBR Takedown, I am wanting to make more friends and connections in the blogging community! This is my main goal of the year, so if you want to help me out and be friends, feel free to reach out!

Tagging

IslandGeekGirl

Austin

Booksneedcaffeinetoo

Callum

Reg

Feel free to participate if you’d like! If not, no worries!

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope this year treats us all better than the last!

Until next time,

Your Pemberley Reader

3 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year | Book Tag

  1. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads says:

    I have such mixed feelings about the Everything, Everything movie. I liked the book for the most part but really hated the ending and because of that, I tend to view the book kind of negatively but I still kind of want to see the movie because I love Amandla Stenberg, haha. I’m hoping to read Three Dark Crowns and Of Fire and Stars in 2017, too 🙂 Hopefully we both enjoy them and have a great 2017!

    Like

Leave a Reply

